How many versions of mr. bojangles are there?

The song Mr. Bojangles has many versions. Some of the more popular covers were by The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Sammy Davis Jr., Neil Diamond, Jerry Jeff Walker (who wrote the song) and Bob Dylan.