Who is jim from trollhunters?

James Lake, Jr. James "Jim" Lake, Jr. is one of the main stars in the Tales of Arcadia franchise. He appears as the main protagonist of Trollhunters and a minor character in Part One of 3 Below. "On the surface, Jim appears to be an average 15-year-old student.