What happened to lex barker?

Lex Barker, the tenth official Tarzan of the movies, moved to Europe in 1957 to revive his career. He was very successful and starred in over 40 films there. He was married five times and died in 1973 after suffering a heart attack in New York City while on the way to meeting his sixth wife-to-be.