What is a bobette steak?

According to Wikipedia, bobette steak - commonly known as flank steak - is a cut of beef steak taken from the abdominal muscles of the cow, located just behind the plate and in front of the rear quarter. It is a long, flat cut with significant grain, and is known for its bold flavor and chewiness.