What years in compass millennials?

Though the categorization of people into particular generations is subjective, Millenials are considered to be people born between 1981 and 1996.

---

And the Federal Reserve Board defines millennials as "members of the generation born between 1981 and 1996", as does the American Psychological Association and Ernst and Young