Who's the villain in man of steel?

Zod; also known as Zod of Kandor, General Zod, and Commander Zod; is a major antagonist in the DC Extended Universe, appearing as the main antagonist of the 2013 epic superhero movie Man of Steel and as a posthumous antagonist in its 2016 panned follow-up Batman v.