How many hearts does a platypus have?

Just one. Platypus have a closed, double looped circulatory system. Like humans, they have a heart, blood vessels, veins, arteries, and lungs to provide oxygen to the blood. The lungs provide oxygen to the blood, which then travels to the left atrium and the left ventricle.