Is m. i. t. ivy league?

The Massachusetts Institute of Technology is not an Ivy League school. The Ivy League schools lean towards the ‘liberal arts’. MIT focuses on science, technology and engineering. There is, however, a lot of collaboration between MIT and the Ivy League universities.