What is ozempic for?

Ozempic is the brand name of the prescription medicine semaglutide, which is used to lower blood sugar levels in people with type 2 diabetes and help with weight loss. Type 2 diabetes is a disease in which the body doesn't make or use the hormone insulin properly.

---

Ozempic is the brand name of the prescription medicine semaglutide, which is used to lower blood sugar levels in people with type 2 diabetes and help with weight loss. Type 2 diabetes is a disease in which the body doesn't make or use the hormone insulin properly.