Where did the term dilly dilly come from?

N. J. Placentra and Alex Ledford invented the phrase "Dilly dilly" for the Wieden & Kennedy ad agency to be used in a 2018 ad. The single word "Dilly" is a 1930s abbreviation for "delightful."