What is the march of the swiss soldiers?

The March of the Swiss Soldiers is the finale of The William Tell Overture written by Gioachino Rossini. It is perhaps one of the most recognizable pieces of classical music to Americans, even if most do not know the name of the piece, as it was used as the Lone Ranger’s theme.