How long do you bake a hen?

You would bake a hen for approximately 20 minutes per pound at 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

Roast a hen uncovered at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes per pound for unstuffed bird, or until the internal temperature reads 180 degrees F in the thickest part of the thigh. Start checking at least 30 minutes before anticipated finish time.