When is it too cold outside for a dog?

That depends on the Breed of the Dog. Siberian Husky and Alaskan Malamutes thrive in extreme cold weather, yet can be devastating for others, such as the Basenji and Doberman. Before adopting your new best friend, learn all you can about their tolerances to temperature.