How do you tame a parrot in minecraft?

In order to tame a parrot in Minecraft, you have to feed it seeds until it is tame.

---

Parrots can be tamed by feeding them wheat seeds, melon seeds, pumpkin seeds, or beetroot seeds, with 1⁄3 chance of success. Once tamed, interacting with a parrot makes it sit down and stand up.