How long do i cook skirt steak for?

Skirt steak should be seared 2-4 min on each side ( depends on the thickness ) and cooked to an internal temperature of at least 130 degrees ( internal temp ) for medium rare. The skirt steak cut is not one to over cook as it tends to toughen when over cooked. Let it "rest" a min of 8 min.