Can antifreeze freeze?

Yes. There are various forms of antifreeze, but at a low-enough temperature they will all freeze. Ethylene gycol is used in cars and with the right mix won't freeze until -37. Windshield wiper cleaner has a higher freezing point. The alcohol we drink freezes at -173, but beer freezes at 28.