How are pringles potato chips made?

Pringles are made from dried potato flakes, not raw slices. The potato powder gets combined with oil, water, and a "top secret mixture" that results in a potatoey paste. This dough is poured onto a conveyor belt in a thin sheet, then cut into oval shapes which are molded into shape by a machine.