When you close your eyes do you see dead people?

You may because of a thing called Pareidolia. It occurs because our brains like to make sense of things. If we see a pattern or shape that doesn’t make sense, our mind it will try to make sense of it for us. This is why we may see faces in the phosphenes; the perception of light with the eye closed.