What about the forty six thousand year-old bird?

Recently the carcass of a frozen preserved bird was found in Belaya Gora, Yakutia, Siberia. Radio Carbon restring showed it to be approximately 46,000 years old. DNA testing showed the species to be that of a Horned Lark. Scientists are studying the bird g to learn more about the last Ice Age.