What aircraft does the blue angels fly?

During their aerobatic demonstration, the Blues fly six FA-18 Hornet aircraft, split into the diamond formation and the Lead and Opposing Solos. Most of the show alternates between maneuvers performed by the Diamond Formation and those performed by the Solos.