Is peppa pig adopted?

Does Peppa Pig have adopter parents? Peppa Pig was a prize winning pig at the 2017 DeWitt County Fair. Having come in second place, she was auctioned off to farmer Ian Thorpe. In that sense, Peppa Pig was adopted, though the term would generally be considered “owned.”