What happened to jimmy hoffa?

James Riddle Hoffa disappeared on July 30, 1975 and was declared dead July 30, 1982. Hoffa was involved with organized crime from the early years of his Teamsters work until he disappeared and it is speculated that this was the reason for his disappearance. No trace of him has ever been found since.