What is cricket flower?

What is cricket flower? Cricket flour, or cricket powder, is a mild-tasting protein powder made out of milled crickets. These crickets come from cricket farms. Compared to feedlots (for raising/slaughtering cows), cricket farms use less feed and generate less greenhouse gases/kg protein harvested