How much can a man lift?

The current men's world record is held by Benedikt Magnusson. In 2011, he made a standard unassisted deadlift of 1,015 pounds. The current women's world record is held by Tamara Walcott. In 2021, she made an assisted standard deadlift of 636 pounds.