Who was the first judge in the world?

It is difficult to say who was the first judge, as the concept dates back thousands of years and is present in many ancient societies. However, some historical records indicate that the ancient Egyptians, Greeks, and Romans all had systems of judges and courts as early as the 3rd millennium BCE.