When was the three mile island incident?

3 Mile Island, site of a nuclear power plant in south central PA. 3-28-1979, a series of mechanical & human errors at the plant caused the worst commercial nuclear accident in U.S. history. It resulted in a partial meltdown, releasing dangerous radioactive gasses into the atmosphere. Per History.com