What is the attack of the deadman?

The Attack of the Dead Men was a battle of World War I that took place at Osowiec Fortress, on August 6, 1915. The incident got its name from the bloodied, zombie-like appearance of the Russian combatants after they were bombarded with a mixture of poison gases, chlorine and bromine, by the Germans.