How do you get a water egg in animal crossing new horizons?

Water Eggs for Bunny Day can be found randomly by fishing in your island's ocean or rivers, similarly to catching other fish in "Animal Crossing: New Horizons". You can find Water Eggs by looking for shadows in the river and ocean.