Who sang rock the boat don't rock the boat baby?

The Hues Corporation sang "Rock The Boat" which was released in 1974.

---

"Rock the Boat" is a song by American trio The Hues Corporation, written by Wally Holmes. the song became a disco favorite in New York then Top 40 radio finally picked up on the song, leading the record to finally enter the Hot 100 and zip up the chart to number one the week of July 6, 1974.