Tell me about the animal buffalo?

Buffalos are large, hoofed mammals with an imposing pair of horns atop their heads. Both males and females have horns, which they use to defend themselves. The largest stands up to 5.5 ft. tall at the shoulder and can weigh 2,000 lbs. or more. Their short fur is black, dark brown, or reddish-brown.