What kind of snakes are in florida?

Although 50 species of snakes are found in Florida, only 6 are venomous and a danger to humans. The remaining 44 species (and its subspecies) are harmless and should be protected for the beneficial role they play in natural ecosytems, eating insects, rodents, rabbits, and other small prey.