Do all eggs turn into chickens?

No. The eggs have to be fertilized by a rooster first. After that, a hen either sits on the eggs, or they are placed in an incubator. The mother hen will turn the eggs throughout the day, or it can be done manually in the incubator. The chicks hatch in about 3 weeks.