Do armadillos climb trees?

Armadillos can climb up and over small trees and bushes when they are trying to escape from predators. Their short legs and claws allow them to grip branches that are low to the ground and lift themselves up. They cannot climb tall trees, though, and will not seek shelter in trees normally.