Does distilled water ever go bad?

Although water in of itself does not go bad, over a long period of time interaction with a plastic container or the air will add impurities to the chemical makeup of water.

---

Although water, in and of itself, does not go bad, the plastic bottle it is contained in does "expire," and will eventually start leaching chemicals into the water. This won't necessarily render the water toxic, but it might make it taste somewhat less than fresh.