How much water per cup of rice?

Cooking rice on a stove-top or standard rice cooker requires a 2 to 1 ratio of water to rice. Cooking rice in a pressure cooker requires a 1 to 1 ratio of water to rice.

---

For each cup of uncooked rice add 2 cups of water.

---

For each cup of uncooked rice add 2 cups of water.