Do i recycle light bulbs?

The answer to this question depends on the type of light bulb you are using. Incandescent bulbs should not be placed in your regular recycling bin. Fluorescent light bulbs and LED bulbs, on the other hand, should be recycled.

---

Many hardware stores and other electrical distributors have a drop-off box to recycle LED lightbulbs. Many communities toxic waste recycle day will accept fluorescent lightbulbs. Edison lightbulbs have no recycle value.