What is spirit bomb?

The Spirit Bomb is an ancient technique used by Goku which he learned from King Kai. The attack is used by absorbing the energy of anything living, and willing to give up energy.

---

In Dragon Ball, the Spirit Bomb is a martial arts discipline that allows you to borrow energy from grass and trees, from people and animals, from inanimate objects and the atmosphere, then concentrate them and release them.