What's the difference between t-bone and porterhouse?

The main differences between a T-bone and a porterhouse are the size of the tenderloin portion and the thickness of the cut. Porterhouse is cut from farther back on the short loin, so has a larger tenderloin portion. Also, porterhouse are usually cut over an inch thick and T-bones are thinner.