How many copies of dark side of the moon were sold?

According to Rolling Stone magazine, there are hit albums, and then there's Dark Side of the Moon. Pink Floyd's eternally popular song cycle has sold more than 15 million copies in the U.S. since its release on March 1st, 1973, and more than 45 million units worldwide.