When was the card game war invented?

There are several versions of war under various names in the U S , Britain, France, Spain, and Germany. Card games were developed in 9th century China, and spread with the trade routes. War probably dates from the middle ages, 15th century, when Kings and Queens, and war, were common in Europe.