What's in spinach?

Spinach is a plant. A leafy green vegetable, it originated in central, & western regions, of Asia. It is a good source of vitamins, minerals such as iron, & antioxidants. Spinach is sold raw, canned, or frozen. It can be eaten raw, added to salad, or cooked. It is not considered to be a lettuce.