What are endo toxins?

What are endo toxins? Source and Exposure. Endotoxin is found in Gram-negative bacteria and bacterial products or debris. Thus, endotoxin is widely present in the environment, including dust, animal waste, foods, and other materials generated from, or exposed to, Gram-negative bacterial products

---

Endotoxins are pyrogens, provoking a strong innate immune response.