How much molars do you have?

Adult humans have 12 molars. These are arranged in four groups of three at the back of the mouth.

---

You should have 8 molar teeth, plus 4 "wisdom teeth" or third molars if your dentist didn't already remove those. That makes a total of 12 molars if you still have your wisdom teeth.

---

12 molars. You have eight molars on top and bottom. They have broad chewing surfaces to grind down food before it's finally swallowed. This includes wisdom teeth, your third set of molars, which can show up as late as your early 20s and are often removed.