What was the biggest puzzle ever made?

Students at the University of Economics of Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam set the record for world's Largest jigsaw (most pieces) on 9/24/11. It had 551,232 pieces and was completed with an overall measurement of 48 ft 8.64 in x 76 ft 1.38 in. The previous record was 212,323 pieces set in 2002.