Are bunnies and dangered?

Most species of rabbits and bunnies are not endangered. However, there are a handful of endangered rabbit species. These include the volcano rabbit of Mexico, the Columbia Basin pygmy rabbit of Washington state, and the Amami rabbit of Japan.