Who is buddy love?

Buddy Love is a fictional character in both Nutty Professor films (the 1963 Jerry Lewis original and the 1996 Eddie Murphy remake). When the professor drinks his super potion, he transforms into his alter-ego Buddy Love, who is everything the shy, nerdish professor isn't.