How is acid rain cost?

Acid rain is caused by a chemical reaction that begins when compounds like sulfur dioxide and nitrogen oxides are released into the air. High in the atmosphere, these substances can mix and react with water, oxygen, and other chemicals to form more acidic pollutants, known as acid rain.