Does alcohol make you dehydrated?

Yes. Drinking alcohol can make you dehydrated

---

According to the website, Medical News Today dot com, and reviewed by a medical professional, alcohol can have a dehydrating effect in the body as it promotes urine production, similar to other, diuretics, such as coffee.