Does neptune have water?

Like the rest of the gas giants, Neptune has no definite surface layer. Instead, the gas transits into a slushy ice and water layer. The water-ammonia ocean serves as the planet's mantle, and contains more than ten times the mass of Earth.

---

Neptune's gaseous atmosphere constitutes about 20% of its diameter. Under that is a liquid "mantel" of water, ammonia and methane. If your definition of "surface" includes liquids (such as the oceans on the surface of the earth), then this is a surface.