What gardening zone is connecticut?

Connecticut's new zone, 7b with temperature minimums between 0 and 5 degrees, runs along the shoreline from New Haven westward to the New York state line.

---

Most of the state of Connecticut falls in hardiness zone 6, although the extreme northwest part of the state is zone 5, and the southern coastal region is now considered zone 7.